3D MAX: Textures – Game Objects

Today we learn how to use textures, and render objects in 3D MAX. Screenshots down there is my first try to texture props from other lesson.

On the lesson we use ready textures teacher gave us. All of them look like textures from 2000s games, there is still a lot of space for improvement. To make this textures we use Material Editor. Using standard material I add to the most of this textures “Bumb” effect, to make it look more rusty, and destroyed. I understand now why in the games is so many barrels and crates. Its simplest prop to make and texture.

And finally…

Adding textures for objects are hard, but highly required. I must improve this aspect, and if I had an option to do this again, I should make container look more like a container.

Leave a comment