Concept art

Concept art is especially important for me. I consider my self as a good artist, and I really want to create something amazing for this project, something I could use in my University portfolio. I really like making art, I can show whats going on in my mind easily, give freedom of my imagination. Below I am going to upload all the work I did for this project, and explain them.

krzeselko

As I said, my goal was to create something amazing for this project, art piece I could use in my University portfolio. Above is exactly that piece. Its a chair made of human skin and guts coming from inside of it. faces on the side arm, eye balls, hair coming from still fresh skin. Yes, I am really satisfied with this idea, and how I created it. To make it, I used Photoshop, and graphic tablet. This work took me around 5 hours. There is also applied overlay on it, to have more skin texture.

krzeselka

There is full art of my chair which show it from all sides, and without colour, and this is a piece I will implement in my University portfolio. I destroyed effect a bit by adding a shadows on the bottom, however I am leaving it because I have much more art to done.

Capture

Another art piece I created is smaller asset, a candle handler. Its made of the fingers working as candles, on the rib bones, connected with a skin all together. This art piece is not as detailed as the chair, however you can clearly see what’s going on, what what I want to create.

campka

Another asset I started making is a lamp. This lamp don’t have a shadows and details on it, however you can see the basic shape of it. I am really afraid to create it, backbone is quite detailed construct, I don’t think I will create it as good as on the concept art above.

DSC_0359

Another furniture art I created is a toilet. As you can see, this art piece is the simplest one, and made on the paper. That was a fast sketch of toilet idea that randomly came to my mind. My first idea is even marked as “Design 1”, second design, more creepy one was suggested by my teacher, I even implemented his yellow sticky card on the right. This asset should be easy to make, but at the same time, hard to texture. I really hope to to be able to make it.

anatomy 1

Now time for monster design. Picture above show some black and white close ups based on Leonardo Da Vinci human anatomy sketches. I like this basic sketches, its very cool with the next art down below. As you can see I also tried to show how I imagine his posture.

Anatomia 2

Screenshot above finally show the final design for my monster, and there is a lot of things to talk about. As you can see all the muscles are made of grass, but at the same time, some parts are hardened by a rocks. His crouch is covered with human faces, because I am not allowed to add him anything looking like a human reproduction organs between his legs. I also implemented funny easter egg here. Faces working as pants for his are actually faces of my friends. his week point is inside his throat, its an fetus looking and working for him like an eye. His stomach is open, and you can clearly see two plants working as his pancreas, and insides made of plants. I absolutely love his design, I am not going to create him in my school time, however maybe in my free time, I will create at least simple version of him.

 

Leave a comment